My Fan Art on Ebay – Need action taken

I need anyone with an ebay account to head over and report these items being sold. These items are not meant for sale, I have not given consent nor do I imagine have the owners of the respective photographs used in the artwork. I need these taken down.

cgi.ebay.com/PF732-The-Dark-Knight-Batman-Poster-Ads-Movie-Postcard

http://cgi.ebay.com/PF734-The-Dark-Knight-Batman-Poster-Ads-Movie-

http://cgi.ebay.com/PF733-The-Dark-Knight-Batman-Poster-Ads-Movie-

I do not have an ebay account and cannot for the life of me find anywhere on their site to contact them to report this. Let me make this clear once and for all. The artwork on this site is not for sale.

UPDATE – Jan 02: I’ve been informed the items in question have since been removed. Thank you to all who help remove these from ebay, and a big thanks to Aparna for alerting me to the items being sold on ebay in the first place. I may have to do something in the future to avoid something like this happening again.

Posted in Uncategorized
19 comments on “My Fan Art on Ebay – Need action taken
  1. JKKS says:

    It happens with some of my stuff too.
    I’ll see what I can do.

    This is definitely unacceptable.

  2. JKKS says:

    I reported those 3 items.
    Anyway, this guy has no right at all to sell any of the copyrighted pictures he is selling.

    They’ll have to close his store.

  3. Joe says:

    consider it done, oh and if you want to contact eBay about it there’s is a “Help” thing at the top right hand side of the site, hover the mouse over it and go to “Contact Us” you should be able to report it there

  4. MHenshaw says:

    I don’t know which method the other guys used to report the unauthorized sales, but I went through eBay’s Resolution Center and reported them as counterfeit items that violate copyright–closest category they had listed. That’ll get their attention. You do killer work, JMC; I hate to see someone disrespecting you like this.

  5. Di says:

    Hiya

    Got a heads up from my sis in Australia and i have also reported all three of these items.

    Good Luck with it!

    Happy to send the seller a cease and desist message as well!

  6. Simon Bergeron says:

    I contacted the eBay seller and reminded him of the legal rights he is violating both on your part AND on DC Comics and Warner Brothers.

    If ever needed, I will look into this case tomorrow, just shy over 24 hours of my initial warning.

    Simon B.

  7. Abbapol says:

    He’s also trying to sell your Two-Face Poster! I don’t have an e-bay account either, and I’m not sure if my complaint went through. So, could somebody else report it?

    http://cgi.ebay.com/PF730-The-Dark-Knight-Batman-Poster-Ads-Movie-Postcard_W0QQitemZ180312579304QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_0?hash=item29fb779ce8

    I doubt he’s allowed to sell any of the stuff he has posted.

    He also has some stuff from “bluemoonconcept” from deviantart! He even removed the watermark “BM” had on his work!

    This is unbelievable! I hope e-bay will respond fast enough and prevent this guy from making any more money off of others’ labor.

  8. michael says:

    i don’t have an ebay account so i can’t do anything sorry

  9. Simon Bergeron says:

    The listing for the Harley Quinn artwork has been ended, but the other two are still available, so I filed in a report for counterfeited item or illegal copyright infrigement.

    I hope this helps.

    Simon B.

  10. joshmc says:

    Thanks for the help folks, much appreciated.

  11. JKKS says:

    Two Face poster reported as well.
    This guys is selling a lot of Barney’s stuff too (for those who are familiar with the superherohype boards).

  12. Simon Bergeron says:

    All three postcard items were removed, the case is closed for this one…

    Simon B.

  13. Michael says:

    hey i got great news the green lantern movie is actually looking for photo manipulaters for the green lantern art director you can read about it on hear http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/mediageek/news/?a=13609

  14. joshmc says:

    Thanks for the note, unfortunately I’m contracted to another company until May, plus there’s the whole living an entire continent away. Had GL still been shooting in Australia I would have jumped at the chance.

  15. Michael says:

    ok i was just letting you know

  16. David Stewart says:

    Hey Josh
    – the folks at SMALLVILLE must like your Wonder Woman – here’s their Lois all ready for some Amazon smackdown!

    supermanhomepage.com/images/smallville9/S09E11-warrior04-tb.html

    David

  17. joshmc says:

    It’s not really the same, it kinda looks like one I did a few years ago, but it’s still fairly generic, so I’m not crying fowl over this one.

  18. Jax says:

    the user is still selling two face… have reported this today to ebay

  19. Bracey says:

    Burns my ass to see this sort of thing happen. Im strongly oppossed to watermarking my work. Its damn difficult to fully appreciate someones art that way so I dont do it myself. And yeah sometimes I sure stuff is stolen to be used somewhere. Thankfully the internet insures that someone I know sees my work being misused. Fortunately only once has anyone tried to see m work on ebay. After being confronted the appologized and pulled the auction. Im glad to see that the action taken by your loyal fans has resulted in a similar response.

    Keep up the aweomse work dude! Cant wait to see what you do next.

    Fellow manipulator,
    Bracey

Leave a comment

Archives
Categoies