Gotham City Character Posters

Got this blurred quote idea from some movie poster I saw a while ago (name of the film escapes me) and really liked the concept. Just trying to go for something a bit different than the usual kinda of character posters you get on your blockbuster type films, an almost indie film kinda feel. The quotes were fun to come up with, not being a screen writer these are the best I could think of, tried to think of lines that suit each character. I’m not the best writer so comment away if you’ve got other suggestions for character quotes.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Batman, Fan Poster, Manipulation, Promotional
17 comments on “Gotham City Character Posters
  1. dark_knight08 says:

    These are awesome jmc, I would like to see how you would do Black Mask.

  2. Simon Bergeron says:

    Wonderful! Even though I think the movie COULD be named “The Dark Knight Returns” (Nolan teased us from Begins and “TDK”). I just love your characters because they blend so well with the more realistic bat-universe.

    My personal favorites are the Riddler (he looks like someone I can’t just finger yet and the second one is Harley Quinn (her costume’s amazing!).

    The one-liners are also just as great for everyone (have you searched them or created them?)

    So far, you have a great gallery and these recent posters show an even better talent that is yet to come

  3. joshmc says:

    The quotes I made up, but I tried to think of lines that the characters would say, something that suit them. For instance it wouldn’t surprise me to hear the Riddler openly comment on how smart he is because that’s the type of character he is.

  4. Gwiizmo says:

    IS
    THE BAT
    DOT MAN
    WHO
    COM…
    Whoisthebatman.com?

    Great idea😉

  5. Aparna says:

    I thought I ought to let you know that someone is trying to sell your artwork on ebay here:
    Now as much as I’d love to buy them, it wouldn’t be fair to buy something that’s literally stolen. I’d suggest you give ebay a call, and these people, and get everything fixed before anyone else saw them. Being a fan of your work I recognized it immediately.

    If you need any more help, I’m still out there looking for Batman presents for myself, and I will let you know if I see anything else.

    Hurry hurry hurry!

  6. joshmc says:

    Thank you for notifying me.

  7. michael says:

    I really like the Harley Quinn one

  8. michael says:

    whats up with ridlers eyes? why are they purple

  9. joshmc says:

    Purple tinted glasses.

  10. Aparna says:

    Anyway, I really love how these look😉 they have that Gotham-insanity about them…. great work😉

  11. michael says:

    oh

  12. Dan says:

    Wow these are awesome – love the Riddler one best – nice work!

  13. Clark says:

    Frickin’ great! I love ’em

  14. Jax says:

    very nice

  15. Amanda says:

    I love the posters. The one character I’ve been dying to see Nolan create is Harley Quinn. I loved her cartoon character, but I know Nolan could truly twist the character up and make it amazing! Heath Ledger is only proof of the possibilities to come in the future.

    Also, just wanted to let you know that I mentioned one of your older Harley Quinn pieces in my blog. I wasn’t positive about where to link it to, so I linked it to an article that spoke about you and your Batman work. The website I linked it to also has your DeviantArt linked to it. Let me know if I need to link it else where!

  16. Anonymous says:

    god, this is literally true genius, i love it so much. i cannot help it. I should make a batman movie, and have some of these in them

  17. These are great. They all totally look like real stills and the quotes are perfect. Great job.

Leave a Reply

Services

Personalised Illustration, Photo Manipulation & Graphic Design
If you want your own personalised Photo Manipulation, Movie Poster style illustration or just regular old graphic design work hit me up on Etsy and I'll help you out.

JMC Graphics on Etsy

Alternatively if you think I can be of service to you please feel free to hit me up on the email above.

To see my graphic design portfolio please visit www.joshmc.com

Follow me on Twitter
Archives
Categoies
