If Women Ruled The Earth 2: Lokia

Well this was a pain.  Took me 6 attempts to get this right, still not entirely happy with it due to the lack of quality Loki imagery available compared to other cast members of Avengers, so this is the best I could do under those circumstances.  I would have preferred to have her in the daytime like the others but there wasn’t the necessary daytime images to use so a night image was the only option.  Actress chosen by popular demand is Rooney Mara, I had someone else in mind but quite a few people wanted Rooney so I did a test with her and to my surprise she actually looked better than the actresses I’d chosen, so kudos to all who suggested her, you all saw something I didn’t. 🙂

lokia

Edit: This was originally going to be the last in this series however lots of people have wanted to see the rest of the Avengers line up.  I hadn’t actually planned to do anymore than the 4 main Avengers plus Loki but I’m now thinking about completing the line up (including dude Black Widower which to be honest I have no idea how to do).  I’m not 100% committed to finishing the line up as there’s other projects I wish to get done, so I may leave this series as is for the moment and revisit it in a couple weeks and see how I feel about it then.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in concept, Loki, Manipulation, Marvel, Movie Still, The Avengers, Thor
12 comments on “If Women Ruled The Earth 2: Lokia
  1. Hepburn3 says:

    I think that this is my favourite of all of your renditions Josh!
    Rooney Mara looks like she could be Tom Hiddleston’s sister ( and Tom is rather VERY as Loki and in whatever he is in! <3)
    Wonderful work as usual Josh. : )

  2. Mobee says:

    Oh, yay, the one I’ve been looking forward to. Love it!

  3. DawnWarrior says:

    Dude, you have done it again!!! This is awesome work.

  4. Blaze says:

    Awesome! Are you going to do Hawkeye?

  5. josh says:

    I’m not 100% sure yet if I’m going to do Hawkeye or the rest of the Avengers, but I do have actresses in mind for Hawkeye and Fury. I’ve got some other projects that I’m working on at the moment that I want to finish, so I might come back to it in a couple of week. I only ever intended to do the 4 main avengers and Loki but I had no idea people would want to see the entire line up. I’m definitely thinking about it.

  6. Blaze says:

    Well Loki and the ford four were awesome so anything else would just be a badass bonus

  7. Blaze says:

    Lol first four. Sorry, autocorrect does some strange things to my sentences

  8. SilverHeart says:

    Michael C Hall for Black Widower.

  9. Kedrell says:

    I’d say Ryan Phillipe for Black Widower.

  10. Jalen says:

    Dude, this series is so awesome. If its not to much pain can u do a female version of Spider-Man and Wolverine. U dont have too, jist food for thought. Anyway really awesome.

  11. josh says:

    I’m trying to think of who a female version of Huge Jackman would be lol

  12. Lily says:

    Great job, man! I’m not 100% sure about the shadows on her face. They look inconsistent with the ones under her chin but it’s pretty awesome!

Leave a comment

Archives
Categoies