If Women Ruled The Earth 2: Lady Hulk

Yes, yes, I know She-Hulk exists, no need to point that out to me, this isn’t meant to be her, it’s meant to be a female Bruce Banner (Bryce Banner? I dunno). Anyway, this proved to be freakin’ difficult as hell to do.  On paper at least Lady Hulk seemed like the easiest character to do however I wasn’t prepared for the lack of good quality images of the Hulk from Avengers, on top of that I had to find a fairly dynamic image to manipulate onto, as a result I’m not entirely happy with how this looks but it’s as good as I could have made it with the images available to me. As for who is the basis for Lady Hulk, well I’ve taken one of the most beautiful women on the planet and hulk-ified her up, that’s right it’s Rachel Weisz, I was struggling for a 40-something actresses to use before someone suggested her to me.

Update: I just realised the original imagine was a tad darker than the other Avengers Girls images so I’ve just brightened it up a fraction.

lady_hulk_02A

Edit: Just added a comparison shot of the work in progress transformation of Ms Weisz to Lady Hulk. Hit the link to see this beautiful woman turning into a giant green rage monster.

Here’s the work in progress.  This was the initial face layout that I did separately to the main body.  I then added the face to the body and fixed up the lighting and colours to suit.  Sorry Ms Weisz! 😉

rachel_hulk_wip

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in concept, Hulk, Manipulation, Movie Still, The Avengers
20 comments on “If Women Ruled The Earth 2: Lady Hulk
  1. Hepburn3 says:

    This is well done Josh! Really!
    : )
    I am sure that is was really a lot of hard work but you did it and you did it well!
    p.s. I am glad that you decided on Rachel Weisz : )

  2. Emma says:

    I really like it!

  3. Josh!!! This is amazing!!! I showed Bayley (my 5year old son) & he LOVES it, knew who it was straight away! 🙂 Fantastic work as always Josh!

  4. josh says:

    I’ll also add that I never knew it would be so hard to find ripped clothing, I was scratching my head for ages trying to figure out what to type into Google images to get the clothing shots I needed.

  5. John says:

    Awesome! Can’t wait for the Hawkeye one.

  6. brian says:

    HA I love this! this is awesome. I can totally imagine this Lady Hulk in the avengers smashing Loki around in Stark’s office which just makes it even funnier!

  7. R. Mirandad says:

    These are great! Looking forward to Hawkeye…and PLEASE do a Nick Fury one!

  8. josh says:

    I can’t promise a Nick Fury one at the moment, or even a Hawkeye at this point in time, I was only planning to do the 4 main Avengers plus Loki although I’m thinking I may as well complete the set, so stay tuned!

  9. mobeie says:

    This is amazing! Can’t wait to see the rest. 🙂

  10. Anonymous says:

    Lady hulk gers berserker once a month?

  11. Lizzam says:

    Hi, I love your work, and I’m really inspired by your work. I just tried on something similar (superhero photo manip) just for fun (actually a dare from a friend), and would like to share with you. cheers and keep up the awesome work!

    http://lizzam.blogspot.com/2013/01/if-neelofa-plays-wonder-woman.html

  12. josh says:

    That’s pretty good, keep up the good work. Glad I’ve inspired you. 🙂

  13. brian says:

    Rachel Weisz was a great choice for this, however I am curious as to who were some of your other choices for Lady Hulk.

  14. josh says:

    I was struggling for a Lady Hulk casting choice for a while. I actually considered Jennifer Connolly and even did a test mock up of her as Lady Hulk at one stage until I remembered she actually was in a Hulk movie lol, so I scrapped that idea. Then I was thinking maybe Ashley Judd but realized she didn’t really have the right look. I think I thought of Rachel at one stage but for whatever reason I dismissed her. It wasn’t until I asked on Facebook for people to give me suggestions that her name popped up again. Some people wanted Michelle Rodriguez but ultimately she was a bit too young and frankly not as good an actress.

  15. John says:

    This series is amazing… you should flip it on it’s head and do a male Black Widower. 😉

  16. josh says:

    I’m considering it but it’s going to depend on my female Loki. She’s giving me so many issues at the moment that I’m struggling to fix due to lack of quality images from Avengers. I don’t really want to do every other character if I can’t get her right. I got the four main Avengers which is what I wanted but If I can’t finish lady Loki I don’t know if I want to do the others. Female Fury and Hawkeye and dude Black Widow are kinda easy (exept for the male casting which I’ll need help with), but lady Loki is killing me. 😦

  17. - says:

    Without the dark eye-bags too, since Hulk does not have eyebags.

  18. josh says:

    Sorry, I like how she looks and don’t want to change her. 🙂

  19. I can’t believe that hulk wants his cousin she hulk back. But she’s stronger than him.

Leave a comment

Archives
Categoies