Disney Fighter – Tiana

And another!

Another to the list. Latest Disney fighter is Tiana from Princess and the Frog, who’s altered back story is now she’s a military soldier who’s entered the fighting tournament to prove she is capable of commanding her own unit. This was the trickiest of the characters so far mostly due to her original dress colour (light green and pale yellow, eeck). Went through 3 alterations and character designs before settling on this military look. About 10-11 hours on this one including all the revisions. Done in Painter.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in concept, Disney, Illustration, Street Fighter
6 comments on “Disney Fighter – Tiana
  1. Hepburn says:

    I so LOVE this!!!
    So far my favourites are this and the one you did of Pocahontas!
    Nicely done Josh!!! : )

  2. batman_moumen_dark_knight@hotmail.com says:

    This is my 2nd best since Belle!!!

    And if I might suggest.. have you considered Mulan?? She’d pose a challenge since she’s been already presented as a warrior!

  3. Drew says:

    This is a cool image, I really like it. But personally, I would have made Tiana a Capoeirista and gave the Military concept to Rapunzel, wielding a combat knife (reverse grip) with the gun holstered. But thats just me.

  4. Leslie says:

    The best one!!! I love it!!!

  5. Alex says:

    Hey if I credit it you, can I use your cool concept arts in aesthetics (like moodboards)? If not, I completely understand!

  6. josh says:

    Yes you can.

Leave a comment

Archives
Categoies