Ms Marvel Concept

I thought it would be kind of fun to see what Brie Larson would look like as Carol Danvers in her previous identity as Ms Marvel. A bit challenging trying to make the costume work but I think I got there in the end. I’m doing most of my work in Affinity Photo now as Photoshop has become too expensive to rent, so I recommend Affinity Photo as an alternative if people want a cheaper option.

So I used a cosplay image as my foundations, but gradually replaced each area of the figure adding in different limbs and body parts.  I call this ‘Frankensteining’.  The costume has different leather textures to keep it from looking too boring. The lightning stripe was probably the most challenging thing to design, it’s asymmetrical so was tricky to get looking right. Her sash I turned into more of a tied belt, and her domino mask I changed into some hi-tech goggles.  About 16 hours of work in total.

IMG_3308

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Captain Marvel, Comic, concept, cosplay, manip, Manipulation, Marvel, MCU, Movie Still, Ms Marvel, Photo Manipulation, The Avengers, Uncategorized
2 comments on “Ms Marvel Concept
  1. The Gene Lantern says:

    oh man…that’s really nice. Great update that would work so well in the MCU!

  2. josh says:

    Glad you like it!

Leave a comment

Archives
Categoies