Jessica Chastain as Poison Ivy concept

So a few people have already beat me to it online  with fan artworks of Jessica Chastain as Poison Ivy, but I thought I’d throw my hat into the ring as well given I’ve never done a manip of the character before.  Tried to go with something as traditionally comic book looking as possible given that’s the direction the DCEU seems to be heading.  This was kinda fun putting all the details together using bits and pieces of different flowers and plants to built the costume.  I was a bit worried about over complicating things but I think the balance works, but feel free to let me know if you think otherwise. Probably about 10 hours of work in total for this.

image

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Batman v Superman, DC Comics, DCEU, Man of Steel, Photo Manipulation
2 comments on “Jessica Chastain as Poison Ivy concept
  1. Hepburn3 says:

    Nicely done Josh as always! You did not go over board, she looks earthy.
    I hope that all is wonderfully well with you!🙂

  2. josh says:

    Thanks! Hope all is well with you too.🙂

Leave a Reply

Services

Personalised Illustration, Photo Manipulation & Graphic Design
If you want your own personalised Photo Manipulation, Movie Poster style illustration or just regular old graphic design work hit me up on Etsy and I'll help you out.

JMC Graphics on Etsy

Alternatively if you think I can be of service to you please feel free to hit me up on the email above.

To see my graphic design portfolio please visit www.joshmc.com

Follow me on Twitter
Archives
Categoies
