Brie Larson as Captain Marvel concept

So Brie Larson is  rumoured to be in the running for Captain Marvel so it only seemed fitting to create a manip of her as the character.  In truth I started this design months ago but wasn’t really sure who would make a good Carol Danvers, so I it put it aside until yesterday when the Brie Larson news broke.  About 7 hours in total, didn’t have much time to work on this so not 100% satisfied, I might come back and touch it up later on when time permits.

captain_marvel_2

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Captain Marvel, Comic, concept, Manipulation, Marvel, Movie Still, Uncategorized
4 comments on “Brie Larson as Captain Marvel concept
  1. Brian says:

    Not sure if Brie Larson is the right casting choice for the role. I believe Katee Sackhoff, Yvonne Strahovski or maybe even Charlize Theron would be a better choice. Regardless however your work on this is really good and has turned my opinion around slightly to think that she’s not the worst option they could have made. Keep up the awesome work.

  2. Mariza says:

    Cool post and fan art! Have you ever shared your work on any movie sites?

  3. josh says:

    Thanks! I generally don’t feel all that comfortable asking movie website to post my work. If you wish to alert one of them feel free to do so! Thank you.🙂

  4. Mariza says:

    You’re welcome🙂 If you’re interested, I’d love to help you get seen on Moviepilot. Let me know at mariza@moviepilot.com

Leave a Reply

Services

Personalised Illustration, Photo Manipulation & Graphic Design
If you want your own personalised Photo Manipulation, Movie Poster style illustration or just regular old graphic design work hit me up on Etsy and I'll help you out.

JMC Graphics on Etsy

Alternatively if you think I can be of service to you please feel free to hit me up on the email above.

To see my graphic design portfolio please visit www.joshmc.com

Follow me on Twitter
Archives
Categoies
