Future of the site and other projects

Hi all, sorry it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything, things have gotten super busy in the last few months with work and side projects which have left me little time to be creating anything for this site.

Firstly about my artwork, the landscape for superheroes on film nowadays has changed, both Marvel and Warner Bros are moving forward with their respective universes with dozens of new characters being introduced in the next few years.  For years I was happy to focus on creating characters for non existent films I had in my head, now those films are finally becoming a reality.   As many new characters are about to grace our screen it’s leaving me fewer option to create characters not yet explored.  In terms of photo manipulation artworks I think the superhero genre has run its course for me.  I have attempted work on a couple of characters in the last few months but the enthusiasm I once had isn’t as strong as it once was because of the slate of movies coming our way.  I think now I’m more happy to just sit back and watch these characters come to life instead of trying to bring them to life myself. Instead, I’m hoping these films will inspire me to do some illustrated artwork which I will post when I can.

Going forward I’m going to keep this site active and update with new artwork when I can, it’s probably not going to be as frequent as I’d like it to be.  Thanks to all who have stuck around and supported this site.  Here’s to the future!

Tagged with:
Posted in Uncategorized
3 comments on “Future of the site and other projects
  1. smitmic says:

    If you ever get a chance, Josh, I’d love to see you do an illustration or manip of Rocket and Lylla reunited. I think it would be a nice challenge for you as well. I don’t visit often but enjoy your work. I believe some of your work has helped to inspire new conceptions of familiar characters. After all, Thor was a lady here first! (as far as I know)

  2. josh says:

    Thank you for the kind words and for your suggestion. At the moment I am swamped with outside work and have been for months, so I haven’t had much time to add to this site. But there are some exciting projects I’m working on that I’ll be able to share in the coming months.

  3. Netherman14 says:

    Hmm, maybe you can try various gods from different mythologies. well, may you have success and fortune in your future. good luck.

Leave a Reply

Services

Personalised Illustration, Photo Manipulation & Graphic Design
If you want your own personalised Photo Manipulation, Movie Poster style illustration or just regular old graphic design work hit me up on Etsy and I'll help you out.

JMC Graphics on Etsy

Alternatively if you think I can be of service to you please feel free to hit me up on the email above.

To see my graphic design portfolio please visit www.joshmc.com

Follow me on Twitter
Archives
Categoies
