Catwoman Rises

You all knew I was gonna do it.

This was a bit rushed so please forgive the imperfections, been super busy but managed to find time to squeeze this in. We officially have a Catwoman now, what will she look like? Who knows, depends on which way Nolan decides to go, I’ve based this concept off the burglar/thief versions of the character, Anne probably won’t look anything like this on screen, but it gives us an idea.

EDIT: Went back and fixed the mask a bit, was shitting me.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Batman, Chris Nolan, Manipulation
16 comments on “Catwoman Rises
  1. Ellington says:

    Way nifty of you to do this!🙂

  2. Simon Bergeron says:

    Yes, this maybe rushed a bit, but the effort is there and the result makes us fans hope for such a design for her costume.

  3. Tyler says:

    It sucks that you are now forced to put watermarks across your artwork. I loved putting together my own wallpapers for personal use only. Combining different works you have done. But you got to do what you got to do.

  4. Noel says:

    I don’t think it looks rushed, but it’s not one of the best. You could do betta’ ! But it looks good.

  5. Dapo says:

    Nice one! Her face doesn’t really show, so it’s not that obvious that’s Anne. If you could use the costume/mask from the Arkham City videogame, then we’ll see more of her face.

    P.S. How about doing one of Matthew Goode as Superman?

  6. dark_knight08 says:

    This Catwoman of yours is purr-fect.
    I can’t wait to have this as a wallpaper.

  7. Walking Toaster says:

    Hi.
    This is the first time I visited this blog when a google picture search lead me here. I have seen all pictures now and I’m still gasp for air. These manips are absolutely stunning. You should work in Hollywood as a designer (if you don’t already). Please continue your fantastic work! I wish I was able to do something like that.

    P.S. Supergirl now enhances my desktop😉

  8. joshmc says:

    Quite happy down in here in Australia, but thanks anyway.

  9. Tim says:

    I actually found this while googling Anne Hathaway Catwoman. I was wondering, do you have a David Tennant Riddler available under downloads, or is that one off limits?

  10. joshmc says:

    Not off limits, I just haven’t bothered to do a Riddler one. Probably won’t now given he won’t be in the next film.

  11. Sherlock Holmes says:

    jmc from SUPER HERO HYPE made this. You’re ripping dude. Not smooth.

  12. john rhodes says:

    I love the hell out of it!!!!!It really makes you think some of us have gotten to Hollywood about cat women myself included.Shes a thief not some chick running around looking like a cat.Hollywood has lost sight of the thief part.Its spot on I like it.

  13. Adam says:

    That looks great! Would love if they used a similar one, maybe with a cat slash somewhere either in the middle or on the sleeve.

  14. Rodrigo Schoenacher says:

    Excellent concept! Hope hey use it!

  15. James says:

    I’d like to start by saying Thank you very much for providing me with a beautiful image for my desktop background, it’s a fantastic image and a wonderful design for the Catwoman costume.
    however…
    I’ll be very upset with you if the Nolan’ Catwoman outfit fails to match up to this design. The quality of your design has spoilt any lesser designs for me – which they may use. I hope they have concept designers as good as you on their pay roll.

  16. Anonymous says:

    wow

    Oh my

Leave a Reply

Services

Personalised Illustration, Photo Manipulation & Graphic Design
If you want your own personalised Photo Manipulation, Movie Poster style illustration or just regular old graphic design work hit me up on Etsy and I'll help you out.

JMC Graphics on Etsy

Alternatively if you think I can be of service to you please feel free to hit me up on the email above.

To see my graphic design portfolio please visit www.joshmc.com

Follow me on Twitter
Archives
Categoies
