Hippolyta Still

Another concept still featuring Wonder Woman’s mother Hippolyta. Diane Lane is my casting choice, not sure why but she suddenly came to mind whilst making this as a potential Hippolyta. Based this off a design in The Circle storyline recently. About 12 hours works.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in concept, Manipulation, Movie Still, Wonder Woman
5 comments on “Hippolyta Still
  1. Derrick9592 says:

    That is just amazing there.

  2. Simon Bergeron says:

    Diane Lane holds a sort of wisdom and a strength in her eyes. She has this face strong enough to be Hyppolita and a physique all too adequate for the part.

    The armour is also very interesting, with a richness that involves a vast culture as the Amazons may have. The colours are brlliantly different once again from the soldiers to Wonder Woman’s armour.

    A great amount of work went into this and once again, it shows. Great colours, great design and a still every fan of Wonder Woman would love to see if a movie ever got made.

  3. Wil says:

    OMG, she is AWESOME

  4. Brandan says:

    The head looks a bit off, but otherwise I really like it. I’ve always pictured Catherine Zeta Jones as Hippolyta though(and yes I realize that everyone says that.)

  5. joshmc says:

    Yeah, CZJ is a fan favourite. Diane lane was a last minute casting change after I failed to find decent enough images of another actress I had in mind.

Leave a Reply

Services

Personalised Illustration, Photo Manipulation & Graphic Design
If you want your own personalised Photo Manipulation, Movie Poster style illustration or just regular old graphic design work hit me up on Etsy and I'll help you out.

JMC Graphics on Etsy

Alternatively if you think I can be of service to you please feel free to hit me up on the email above.

To see my graphic design portfolio please visit www.joshmc.com

Follow me on Twitter
Archives
Categoies
