Another person selling my manips on Ebay

Again need anyone with an ebay account to act to remove this. Thanks to Simon Bergeron for the heads up.

Ebay Item

Listen up, I’m sick to death of having to do this. All you tools out there trying to score a quick buck by selling my designs that are not meant for sale – GO TO HELL, get a real job. And all you idiots out there who are buying these deserve to be ripped off, the images are available here to print off for free.

Posted in Uncategorized
9 comments on “Another person selling my manips on Ebay
  1. Ishmayl says:

    Josh,
    As far as I know, you are the only person who can report this. You need to sign into your ebay account (if you don’t have one, make one), and then click on “Report this Item” on the right side, below the Seller information. I checked myself, but only the original artist can submit a copyright infringement notice. Good luck, hate thieves.

  2. Ishmayl says:

    I went ahead and submitted a general report about it, but I believe you’ll still have to do a real report if you want anything done. Good luck.

  3. Simon Bergeron says:

    I did a quick visit to eBay and the item seems to have been removed…

    I’ll keep doing these “police rounds” to make sure none of your great art is being stolen again.

  4. Laura says:

    Ok, that’s very boring and unfair. Someone did that to me too: remeber my Harley Quinn cosplay? Some time ago, someone put my photo on t-shirts and try to sell them. Luckily, I got them removed.
    I don’t have an e-bay account, but it seems that the item has been removed… am I wrong?
    Good luck anyway, and may dumbasses like them stop stealing someone else’s job!!!

  5. joshmc says:

    @ Ishmayl – I may have to get an account just for these situations.

    @ Simon – No real need to be policing, it should be my responsibility to find this stuff but I just don’t have a great deal of time. I guess I might have to rethink my honesty policy coz clearly it’s not working. I really don’t want to start putting watermarks on everything.

  6. Simon Bergeron says:

    I understand you’re quite busy, and that’s not that big a stretch for me… policing I can do from time to time since I’m buying some stuff on eBay, so it won’t take me that much more time… a couple of minutes max…

    Only if you wish me to do so I will…

  7. Vaughn M says:

    Josh…

    Your works of art are amazing!! It would be terrible if you had to place watermarks all over them. It is truly unbelieveable what ‘criminals’ will do these days. I was at a local movie theater (in NYC) and nearly collapsed when I saw the “Megan Fox as Wonder Woman” manip hanging as a theater poster in an actual movie theater with a label across it saying ‘coming soon’. Outside of the horrible thought of Megan being Wonder Woman I quickly informed the Theater Manager who subsequently took it down… My point in all this…its not just ebay… good luck with protecting your fabulous manips! Your work should be admired not stolen!

  8. ren says:

    hey matey spotted your ebay issues and now spotted these on ebay which i think are yours too…

    there are a couple of them up there.. maybe 3

    http://cgi.ebay.com.au/2011-Wonder-Woman-B-POSTER-X-/360276185938?cmd=ViewItem&pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item53e2225352

  9. ren says:

    you should probably start watermarking them with your name or logo. that sucks!

Leave a Reply

Services

Personalised Illustration, Photo Manipulation & Graphic Design
If you want your own personalised Photo Manipulation, Movie Poster style illustration or just regular old graphic design work hit me up on Etsy and I'll help you out.

JMC Graphics on Etsy

Alternatively if you think I can be of service to you please feel free to hit me up on the email above.

To see my graphic design portfolio please visit www.joshmc.com

Follow me on Twitter
Archives
Categoies
