Things are a bit lack luster at the moment

Nothing’s working!!! AAARGGH! The main problem with photo manipulation, especially in trying to get the level of detail I want, is getting the right photographic elements. Seriously, I’ve abandoned about 6 or 7 projects in the last couple of weeks due to being unable to find the right imagery, and it’s frustrating (a big apology to the Marvel fans as I’ve been promising the likes of Avenger and Thor related works recently). Sometimes stuff just doesn’t come together when it comes to photo manipulation, in that sense illustration is better coz all you really limited by is the size of the paper you’re drawing on. Lesson here folks is if something isn’t working, you can always come back to it, there’s no need to rush and present half arsed artwork. I might do some illustrating to take my mind off my slump. Stay tuned!

Posted in Uncategorized
6 comments on “Things are a bit lack luster at the moment
  1. rhadames says:

    Take ur time dude I love ut work

  2. alilzeker says:

    Haha, I know what it is… I’m working on a Hank Pym as Ant-Man or Giant-Man and I can’t make it because I don’t find the perfect pictures to help me build them… Good luck!🙂

  3. BrandonLinus says:

    It’s okay dude, i was really hoping for those Thor manips but it’s okay.
    Hey, thanks for the effort.

  4. Marco Godinho says:

    Unacceptable!! Harakiri NOW!!

    Kidding!Take your time, man.

  5. BruceKenobi says:

    Dude, I really like your take on wonder Woman and some of the designs for the other DC heroes. I saw you have a Magdalena manip already, could I interest you in a Angelus Queen manip as well? it is from the series The Darkness. I don’t want to come off as giving you work, but you seem to really know what you are doing and the character, the way it was conceived in the first 4 issues of the initial Darkness run, way back in 1998 (?) is truly nice to see and would benefit from your talent…what do you think? Keep up the great work!

  6. joshmc says:

    I’ll be honest, I’m not really familiar with The Darkness series. At this stage that character probably won’t be on my to do list, but that might change latter on, basically I never rule any character out, but for the moment I’ve got a big enough list as it is. Thanks for the suggestion though, I’ll take note of it.

Leave a Reply

Services

Personalised Illustration, Photo Manipulation & Graphic Design
If you want your own personalised Photo Manipulation, Movie Poster style illustration or just regular old graphic design work hit me up on Etsy and I'll help you out.

JMC Graphics on Etsy

Alternatively if you think I can be of service to you please feel free to hit me up on the email above.

To see my graphic design portfolio please visit www.joshmc.com

Follow me on Twitter
Archives
Categoies
