Broncos Tribute

I was tossing up whether or not to put this illustration here or not, but I guess it falls under the tag of Sport Fan Art. Started this about 18 months ago, forgot about it, found it floating on a back up disk then started it up again. I guess this puts new meaning to the term ‘Sports Illustrated’ (cue howling laughter).

broncos_cheerleader

A bit of back story first, I’m one of the 12 Australians who actually likes NFL football, during the early 90’s when there was an NFL craze at my school and everyone else was supporting the Dallas Cowboys I decided to defy convention and choose a completely non-glamorous team, in this case the Denver Broncos, however I was the one laughing last as they won a couple of Super Bowls a few years later. I referenced an image of one of the Broncos cheerleaders, her name is Laura although it doesn’t look like she’s part of the Broncos cheer squad roster any longer. Done in Gouache in Corel Painter, the background done in Photoshop, hard to say how long it took overall to complete, I’d say at least 12 hours.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Illustration, Sports

Leave a Reply

Services

Personalised Illustration, Photo Manipulation & Graphic Design
If you want your own personalised Photo Manipulation, Movie Poster style illustration or just regular old graphic design work hit me up on Etsy and I'll help you out.

JMC Graphics on Etsy

Alternatively if you think I can be of service to you please feel free to hit me up on the email above.

To see my graphic design portfolio please visit www.joshmc.com

Follow me on Twitter
Archives
Categoies
