The Flash Teaser

Knocked this up in a couple of hours on one of my days off, I’ve under represented the Scarlet Speedster in my gallery of fan art, I figured it’s about time he got some time in the spot light!

Quite happy with the Flash font, sadly I couldn’t find a place to add the Flash logo in anywhere, but if I do another design I’ll make sure to incorporate it in some form.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Manips, Promotional, The Flash
10 comments on “The Flash Teaser
  1. streetkid says:

    damn the flash has arrived are u going to do a still of the flash outfit like you did for superman and wonder woman concept

  2. joshmc says:

    ^ Yep, just trying to work out a good design.

  3. Brandan says:

    I love it. Can’t wait for you to put in the logo.

  4. Mod Kevin says:

    I don’t know if you have ever seen this design before but I am somewhat particular to it. It was published in an issue a couple of years ago.

    img49.imageshack.us/img49/208/flash1ik.jpg

  5. Brian H says:

    Did you ever get a Flash design down you liked? I am dying to see what you do with him. I loved to look of the TV show Flash. I met the designer when I lived in LA. It jazzed up the comic version for sure by using gold trim instead of yellow and the great angled lightning on the belt. Very cool. I saw the link to the photo above. So far, not my favorite. TOO far from the original. With the “no face” thing, it seemed more like Spiderman. Still a big fan.

  6. Justin says:

    I’m just going to through this out there, but what about Neil Patrick Harris as the Flash. I mean, he already did the voice of the flash in Justice League: The New Frontier. So he has the right voice for it. And the look, and body. Why not?

  7. joshmc says:

    Yeah, I’ve heard his named mentioned before in comic book forums. He’s one to consider.

  8. michael says:

    ryan reynolds as flash?!?!?!

  9. The Man of Steel says:

    When you get to uploading your Flash material, who will be the man behind the mast? Wally? Barry? Bart?

  10. Jason says:

    This is brilliant! More please!

Leave a Reply

Services

Personalised Illustration, Photo Manipulation & Graphic Design
If you want your own personalised Photo Manipulation, Movie Poster style illustration or just regular old graphic design work hit me up on Etsy and I'll help you out.

JMC Graphics on Etsy

Alternatively if you think I can be of service to you please feel free to hit me up on the email above.

To see my graphic design portfolio please visit www.joshmc.com

Follow me on Twitter
Archives
Categoies
