A note on the future

Hi all, sorry for there being a lack of content over the last few months.  Things have been quiet here lately on Fan Art Exhibit for several reasons, the main reason being that I’m struggling to find time to fit in any fan artwork to post.  I love doing the artwork because it gives me the chance to celebrate the characters and franchises that I love in the form of illustrations and manipulations.  But the problem is I cannot dedicate the time and effort when I have paying work that needs doing.  Some have suggested to me to sell posters or prints, as much as I’d like to be able to sell prints and posters of the artwork that I post the truth is copyright laws prevent me from doing so.  I’d like nothing more than to dedicate all my time to developing cool artwork for the franchises we all love on this site but with no means of being able to generate money on the site what I’m doing is only going to be a hobby at best.  I can assure you all I’ve got ideas ready to go and have plenty of concept sketches tucked away, but they are last on my to-do list at the moment.  I do feel disappointed that  I can no longer produce artwork with any regularity like I once was able to because I’ve gotten great feedback and support from a lot of people who enjoy seeing specific characters brought to life.  Here’s hoping things might change in the coming months. :)

Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “A note on the future
  1. Craig Monroe says:

    Your artwork is fantastic, and I’m sure everyone who admires it understands the difficulty of managing time and work. I’d love to see more of it when you can so please keep it up.

    Also, I’ve seen artist sell fan art at conventions, so why can’t you do the same? I bought a nice Hal Jordan painting last year from Mega-Con.

  2. josh says:

    I’m a bit iffy on selling copyright material, so I’ve steered clear of selling prints and stuff for legal reasons.

Leave a Reply

Services
Ever wanted to see yourself as your favourite pop culture character? Want to turn a friend into a superhero for a really unique birthday gift? Maybe you just want some non comic or movie related artwork done. Illustrations, Manipulations, Logo Designs, Typography - if you think I can be of service to you please feel free to hit me up on the email below.

To see my larger portfolio please visit www.joshmc.com
Follow me on Twitter
Online at:
Archives
Categoies
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 150 other followers

