Classic Superheroes – Audrey Hepburn as Supergirl

So I got a slightly unusual  job request a few days back asking for a manip of a young Audrey Hepburn as Supergirl.  An intriguing request to say the least.  First thing I had to do was find a suitable image, unfortunately all the suitable images of young Audrey were in black and white so I had to colour her which is actually trickier than you think it would be. I then stuck her head on the body base and manipulated it to match Audrey’s slender frame as best I could. Lastly I manipulated the clothing which is a mix of the Man of Steel costume design and the pre-New 52 costume design. Overall she took about 8 hours to do.

a_hepburn_sg_final

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Classic, Manipulation, Supergirl
4 comments on “Classic Superheroes – Audrey Hepburn as Supergirl
  1. Hepburn3 says:

    Wow Josh! This is rather nifty! Your skills improve all the time. : ) Nice work as always!
    Audrey Hepburn is one of my sheroes, and seeing her as Supergirl is interesting. I like it. I also love Adam Hughes’ Catwoman, for he also used Audrey Hepburn’s likeness to create his Selina Kyle. : )

  2. mobeie says:

    This is a great job!

  3. Robathon says:

    I really, really like the costume! Makes me wish someone would make a model out of it to import into Poser, and other such programs.

  4. Breakfast at Supergirl’s… done right :D

Leave a Reply

Services
Ever wanted to see yourself as your favourite pop culture character? Want to turn a friend into a superhero for a really unique birthday gift? Maybe you just want some non comic or movie related artwork done. Illustrations, Manipulations, Logo Designs, Typography - if you think I can be of service to you please feel free to hit me up on the email below.

To see my larger portfolio please visit www.joshmc.com
Follow me on Twitter
Online at:
Archives
Categoies
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 150 other followers

