Commissioned Piece – Man of Steel style costume

Was tossing up whether to post this here or not given this was an actual paying job, but I figure I may as well.  I got a request from a young lady called Alexis to do a profile image of her as a superhero for her new job at IGN (you can follow Alexis on Twitter here).  Anyway long story short this was a last minute job that I somehow managed to get done in a single day with few Man of Steel costume images to work with, so I’m not entirely happy with the results, but she loved it so that’s all that matters. :)

alexis_superhero_final

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Man of Steel, Manipulation, Supergirl, Superman
16 comments on “Commissioned Piece – Man of Steel style costume
  1. Skye says:

    Wow…

  2. Hepburn3 says:

    Nicely done Josh!
    And I am glad that your client was happy with the result. : )

  3. brian says:

    Wow this is cool. I’d love to see you do this for your Amber Heard Supergirl image as a kind of Reboot thing

  4. nikgrid says:

    Hah! I knew as soon as I saw that image I knew it was Joshs’ work. Nice One. (Would love to see it with a blonde actress if that’s allowed.)

  5. Terence 'TJ' Akins says:

    How much would you charge for a Man Of Steel costume?

  6. josh says:

    I don’t actually make costumes if that is what you’re asking. This is a photo manipulation, it’s not actually real. If you wish to discuss doing an artwork piece I’m more than happy to hear your request. :)

  7. [...] uma versão de Supergirl que cairia muito bem no filme do Zack Snyder. A imagem foi publicada no Fan Art Exhibit, com a atriz Alexis [...]

  8. Fernando says:

    This image is awesome!!! it almost looks like it was an original Movie preview image or something. How much would you charge for one of these?

  9. josh says:

    If you’d like a quote there’s an email address on the side bar where you can contact me.

  10. Fantasy Grfx says:

    Im trying to recreate my own version of supergirl. I got the other element except the skirt. Where did you get it ?

  11. Fantasy Grfx says:

    And also the costume texture

  12. josh says:

    I just did a google search for short skirt I think and browse until I found the one I wanted.

  13. josh says:

    Costume texture is from the Man of Steel costume.

Leave a Reply

Services
Ever wanted to see yourself as your favourite pop culture character? Want to turn a friend into a superhero for a really unique birthday gift? Maybe you just want some non comic or movie related artwork done. Illustrations, Manipulations, Logo Designs, Typography - if you think I can be of service to you please feel free to hit me up on the email below.

To see my larger portfolio please visit www.joshmc.com
Follow me on Twitter
Online at:
Archives
Categoies
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 141 other followers

