Mortal Kombat movie concept – Kitana

Haven’t done one of these for a while. Apparently a new Mortal Kombat film is in the works so in honour of that I thought I’d create a couple of possible character designs. First up Kitana who’s look I’ve based off her outfit in the latest MK game.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in concept, Manipulation, Mortal Kombat, Movie Still
13 comments on “Mortal Kombat movie concept – Kitana
  1. astraincognitaNorbert says:

    Again a fantastic work, with nice textures. Are those the eyes of Jordana Brewster?

  2. Hepburn says:

    Amazing as always Josh! : )

  3. AmyLynn says:

    This is going to sound so weird now after the fist commenter, but I was wondering if those eyes belonged to Emma Watson, different hair, of course.

  4. josh says:

    I’ll leave the eyes as a mystery. ;)

  5. Simon Bergeron says:

    One thing is certain, if any videogame-to-movie taught us anything, is the character design will almost never respect the original character…

    Nevertheless, it’s still an amazing piece of work you should be (and probably are) proud of.

  6. dark_knight08 says:

    Amazing as always Josh! :D
    I can’t wait to see this turned into a wallpaper.

  7. Cait633 says:

    Those have got to be Emma Watson’s eyes

    Oh yeah, and great work Josh

  8. Simon Bergeron says:

    I dunno why, but the eyes feel very 3D-ish… maybe it’s the reason I couldn’t point anyone’s eyes in particular, or maybe I’m just not seeing who they belong to… ah well, mysteries have to be respected :)

  9. ThunderBird75 says:

    Hey Josh,
    I would love to see your take on Mileena.
    Afterall, You already did this wonderful job on her “sister.”

  10. Kimi Bunny says:

    Love this! Would you mind if I created my cosplay using some of your ideas Josh?

  11. josh says:

    Please do! Send me pics when you’ve done it. :)

  12. Jesse says:

    I am a twenty three year old male. I have never neen married and have no childern and yes I eat cheese pizza every day and yes my house is full of spam but that does not change the fact that kitana is my hero. She is gonna lay it down for her home dog in this movie.

  13. Frances says:

    I’d definitely love to see how Kitana would look in one of the Harley Quinn costumes at BuyCostumes.

Leave a Reply

Services
Ever wanted to see yourself as your favourite pop culture character? Want to turn a friend into a superhero for a really unique birthday gift? Maybe you just want some non comic or movie related artwork done. Illustrations, Manipulations, Logo Designs, Typography - if you think I can be of service to you please feel free to hit me up on the email below.

To see my larger portfolio please visit www.joshmc.com
Follow me on Twitter
Online at:
Archives
Categoies
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 150 other followers