Disney Fighter – Aurora

Thank you Michelle McCool for the inspiration on this one.

Get your wrestling trunks on, latest Disney Fighter is Aurora. Her back story is now she’s a professional wrestler called Briar Rose who goes by the in ring name of Aurora. Took me a while to figure out what to do with the character, had ideas for all other characters except her for the longest time. It wasn’t until I noticed a resemblance between the character and WWE wrestler Michelle McCool when the idea finally came, so I referenced Michelle for this. Done in about 7 hours in painters, with a touch of Photoshop for the belt.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in concept, Disney, Illustration, Street Fighter
9 comments on “Disney Fighter – Aurora
  1. Axel says:

    Cool! She looks amazing! Do Mulan please!!

  2. Hepburn says:

    This is great Josh! As always!!! : )
    you get better with everyone!

  3. Simon Bergeron says:

    You know, I am now convinced I would blindly buya game with these Disney ladies as fighters.

    Great artwork, the pose, the expression and the colors are truly well done. An overall excellent piece.

  4. batman_moumen says:

    No! This one is a little off. Totally don’t like it.But I expect the next one (hopefully Mulan) will be better.

  5. Drew says:

    I was wondering when we would see a wrestler. Nice one!

  6. Jason says:

    OMG! Mulan would be great! I just stumbled into your site while looking for the new pic of Wonder Woman and say yours. Then got blown away by your stuff! Amazing man! I kinda see Mulan mixed with Kitana without being totally cheesy! But Mulan would be a sweet addition!

  7. Silly says:

    I stumbled upon your blog, and I must say your work is superb,

    I would really love to see a Rapunzel Fighter..

    or maybe a few of the Disney villain ladies as well.

  8. josh says:

    Rapunzel is coming. :)

  9. Amy Lynn says:

    I jsut saw your Tweet about maybe not posting anymore art online. Why???? Is it because you sometimes are getting ripped off with scammers trying to sell your stuff on eBay?

    I hope you decide to not stop posting your work here. You’ve got such talent! I actually save some of your works on my computer for my screensaver (I use the slide show setting).

Leave a Reply

Services
Ever wanted to see yourself as your favourite pop culture character? Want to turn a friend into a superhero for a really unique birthday gift? Maybe you just want some non comic or movie related artwork done. Illustrations, Manipulations, Logo Designs, Typography - if you think I can be of service to you please feel free to hit me up on the email below.

To see my larger portfolio please visit www.joshmc.com
Follow me on Twitter
Online at:
Archives
Categoies
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 150 other followers

