My Wonder Woman design comes to life!

A young lady called Clarisa messaged me a while back asking for permission to base one of her cosplays on my Wonder Woman concept. Of course I said yes (who the hell would say no?) and the results are freakin’ awesome.

What’s impressed me the most is how accurately she’d matched my concept pieces (the older concepts anyway) in terms of design and structure. Not being a fashion designer by any means I’ve always wondered if my concepts were actually able to be made in the first place, it’s one thing to design something up, it’s another thing to see a functioning version of it. So that means I’ve had Harley Quinn and Wonder Woman cosplays done of my artworks, if some young blonde lady wishes to design up a cosplay based off my Supergirl you’ll make me the happiest man on the planet. :)

Tagged with: ,
Posted in cosplay, Wonder Woman
9 comments on “My Wonder Woman design comes to life!
  1. Ellington says:

    She looks really lovely and she did a good job!
    I was stellar of you to allow her to use your idea Josh! :)
    Happy 2011!

  2. Jax says:

    wow, she has done a fantastic job, and she looks amazing too! well done

  3. Renato says:

    Hi Josh.. ive spotted this on ebay .. you really need to start watermarking your work!

    http://cgi.ebay.com/GORGEOUS-WONDER-WOMAN-POSTER-REAL-PHOTO-PAPER-17-X24-/160533584212?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item25608c1954

    I got in touch with you a while back about another seller selling your stuff.
    Ren

  4. Mike says:

    Nice work!

  5. joshmc says:

    Taken care of. Thanks.

  6. Amaryllis says:

    Thanks for blogging about the costume Josh :) I’m no blond but I have considered cosplaying Supergirl based on your Supergirl concept art. Maybe for the next local cosplay event :)

    -Clarisa-

  7. Anonymous says:

    u no those thongs are fake rte?shes not actually wearing ur costume

  8. joshmc says:

    Huh? Are you saying they’re photoshopped? I can assure you those images are real.

  9. Amaryllis says:

    @Anonymous: There were at least over 100 eyewitnesses who saw me at the con and can confirm that the costume’s real.

Leave a Reply

Services
Ever wanted to see yourself as your favourite pop culture character? Want to turn a friend into a superhero for a really unique birthday gift? Maybe you just want some non comic or movie related artwork done. Illustrations, Manipulations, Logo Designs, Typography - if you think I can be of service to you please feel free to hit me up on the email below.

To see my larger portfolio please visit www.joshmc.com
Follow me on Twitter
Online at:
Archives
Categoies
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

