WW Work In Progress Video – Part 1

Man I’ve been sooooooo busy doing actual paying jobs and painting my house over the last few weeks that I’ve had absolutely no time to finish any of the photo manips or illustrations that I’ve started. Unfortunately August is gonna be sans artwork folks, in fact I think it’s the first time since I launched the site that I’ve failed to put something new up in a month. I thought I should at least post something for August, so here’s a little treat, a little work in progress piece. I found this totally awesome stock image that was absolutely perfect for a Wonder Woman piece, except I had to pay for it, normally I would just use what ever free stock image I could get but this was an exception, I had to have this image!.

Better quality version can be found here.

This is only the beginning of the artwork, more like a rough layout than anything else. I’ve recorded more video and I’ll post it in the coming days, hopefully I’ll have this manip done by this coming weekend (granted I get the time). :)

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Manips, Promotional, Video
11 comments on “WW Work In Progress Video – Part 1
  1. Jason says:

    Good job with navigator! Too many designers don’t know about it. :)

  2. joshmc says:

    I know, it’s so useful, even more so on a 27 inch iMac, there’s just so mush more room. :)

  3. lynda says:

    u have amazing talent, those pics are wso wonderfull, i would like see one with lynda carter, see lynda cartr with the new costume of wonder woman

  4. joshmc says:

    Unlikely to happen, mostly due to the quality of images I would need.

  5. Eddie Nashton says:

    that perspective grid tool. What was that and what menu is located under?

  6. joshmc says:

    Which perspective grid are you referring to?

  7. Eddie Nashton says:

    at the beginning of the video. You used it on the Bracelet.

  8. joshmc says:

    Oh, that was the Transform warp tool, when you hit Ctrl/Cmd + T a little icon appears at the top tool bar in the shape of a grid, you simply hit that icon to active that grid mesh.

  9. Eddie Nashton says:

    Thanks, I was never aware of the warp option up there.

  10. Ronald says:

    Love your work!!!
    Just one question:
    Where do you find the stock shots? Is there a specific database where you download them or is it just you getting it where you can?

  11. josh says:

    deviantart.com has a wide range of free stock images, most of them I get from there.

Leave a Reply

Services
Ever wanted to see yourself as your favourite pop culture character? Want to turn a friend into a superhero for a really unique birthday gift? Maybe you just want some non comic or movie related artwork done. Illustrations, Manipulations, Logo Designs, Typography - if you think I can be of service to you please feel free to hit me up on the email below.

To see my larger portfolio please visit www.joshmc.com
Follow me on Twitter
Online at:
Archives
Categoies
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 150 other followers

