Thor Still

Perhaps a taste of what’s to come? I’ll find out in a few months if I’m close or not to what ever they end up going with. Been wanting to do this one for a while as we’ve been getting more and more Thor news leaking out, I went more Norse armour-ish and less superhero like.

I’m not to keen on Chris Hemsworth as an actor, but I gotta say as I was designing this up I could see he’s definitely got the right look.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Manipulation, Marvel, Movie Still, Thor
15 comments on “Thor Still
  1. michael says:

    awesome you have to put this in the downloads section

  2. joel says:

    this looks amazing! you should make a loki one as well

  3. man says:

    u should do ryan reynolds as deadpool!

  4. Frank V. says:

    I, as well, am still holding out on how Hemsworth will perform come next year. This creation of yours (which is marvelous by the way) has me dying to see what the actual costumes will look like.

  5. michael says:

    man he should right

  6. Kate says:

    I have one singular complaint about this. It is great except for the helm design. And I don’t even have a problem with the helm in it’s entirety. But the first time he gets hit in the head that nosepiece is going to shatter his nose. No armourer would create a nosepiece like that one.

  7. Christina says:

    this is really cool i was wondering if you take requests would you do one of Jamie Alexander as Sif

  8. joshmc says:

    I don’t take requests but you will be happy to know I’m currently working on a manip of Jaimie as Lady Sif, stay tuned in the next couple of days.

  9. Eric says:

    Wings on the helm should be bigget and Mj√∂lnir’s handle should be longer with a lanyard at the end

  10. thor fan says:

    I almost thought that was real. Can you make Loki and Odin too!

  11. joshmc says:

    I’m hoping to get a Loki one done before they release photos. I’ll see how I go.

  12. LiO says:

    I think it’s nice, but I think too that some versions already done should be better to inspirate :

  13. Aaron says:

    Please do a Loki! I know the official one is out, but I vastly prefer yours!

Leave a Reply

Services
Ever wanted to see yourself as your favourite pop culture character? Want to turn a friend into a superhero for a really unique birthday gift? Maybe you just want some non comic or movie related artwork done. Illustrations, Manipulations, Logo Designs, Typography - if you think I can be of service to you please feel free to hit me up on the email below.

To see my larger portfolio please visit www.joshmc.com
Follow me on Twitter
Online at:
Archives
Categoies
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

